camping caravaning les landes

Visit Moliets in the Landes

Campsite Landes » Landes Tourism » Moliets Tourism
camping proche moliets maa

By staying at the campsite 4 stars Landes Océanes, you will take advantage of the big fine sand beach of Moliets, very well fitted out with its parking lot, its businesses and its restaurants. The access to the beach, to the Atlantic Ocean, is fast even at the height of the season, 10 minutes by car since the campsite only. So you will appreciate the enjoyments of the sea and the peace of mind of the campsite in your return.

Municipality localised halfway between Bayonne and Arcachon or Mimizan and Capbreton.

Some places and monuments also decorate this municipality, in particular the church Notre-Dame of Moliets, the church Saint-Fabine-Saint-Sébastien-et-Saint-Laurent, the pond of Moliets and the vineyard of sands of the ocean.

On the main beach, the show of the mouth of the Huchet’s current evolving in every tide will amaze you.

What to see, what to do in Moliets

Village of the Landes in the preserved natural environment, Moliets-et-Maâ borders the Atlantic coast between lakes and pine forests. The Nature Reserve Courant d’Huchet, nicknamed “The Landes Amazon”, is an exceptional environment. Typical Landes village, Moliets-et-Maâ is a festive village surrounded by many hiking trails and bike paths to discover the surrounding area including the lakes of Moliets and Laprade. The chapel of Saint-Laurent, of the 12th century, is an old halt on the ways of Compostelle to discover in the locality of Maâ. Two beaches are waiting for you in Moliets, watched over in summer: the Chenes cork beach and the central beach, on the mouth of the current of Huchet: one practices many sliding sports, as the bathing and the idleness. Moliets is also famous for its 18-hole golf course which offers a unique view of the ocean.

Go out in Moliets in the Landes

The resort of Moliets offers a wide choice of sports and leisure activities: surf schools, bicycle rental, mini-golf, golf 18 holes and tennis courts, tree climbing, paint ball and rental of quad. On the heritage side, do not miss to discover the typical village square and pelota basque pediment. Several fountains renowned for their benefits also dot the village: the fountain Saint-Orens and its wash, the source of Nane, and the fountain Notre-Dame, former place of pilgrimage. In the district of Maâ, the chapel built in the 12th century by the Knights Templar is the subject of free guided tours in summer. As for nature, the Moliets pond is a paradise for walkers and fishermen. It is bordered by a fitness trail with 12 workshops of different levels. The Nature Reserve of the current Huchet can be visited in the company of a nature guide. Appointments are at the reception cottage of the reserve, the bridge of Pichelèbe. The boatmen of the current of Huchet also make you visit the reserve, aboard barques 6 places: a pleasant outing in family!

Other cities to visit in the Landes

To discover during your holidays Landes

Visit Léon in the Landes

Visit Vieille St Girons in the Landes

Bassin d’Arcachon campsite

Visit Hossegor in the Landes

Visit Biscarrosse in the Landes

Visit Capbreton in the Landes

Visit Dax in the Landes

Visit Saint Michel Escalus

05 58 49 85 16

Lieu dit Maoucout
Route de Linxe
40550 LEON - SAINT MICHEL ESCALUS

info@camping-landes-oceanes.com

From

to

dolor. ut vulputate, diam id massa

camping caravaning les landes

Vacances touristiques à Moliets

Camping Landes » Tourisme Landes » Tourisme Moliets
camping proche moliets maa

En séjournant au camping 4 étoiles Landes Océanes, vous profiterez de la grande plage de sable fin de Moliets, très bien aménagée avec son parking, ses commerces et ses restaurants. L’accès à la plage, à l’Océan Atlantique, est rapide même en pleine saison, 10 minutes en voiture depuis le camping seulement. Ainsi vous apprécierez les joies de la mer et la quiétude du camping à votre retour.

Commune située à mi-distance entre Bayonne et Arcachon ou Mimizan et Capbreton.

Quelques lieux et monuments agrémentent également cette commune, notamment l’église Notre-Dame de Moliets, l’église Saint-Fabine-Saint-Sébastien-et-Saint-Laurent, l’étang de Moliets et le vignoble des sables de l’océan.

Sur la plage principale, le spectacle de l’embouchure du courant du Huchet évoluant à chaque marée vous émerveillera.
Lors de vos vacances dans les Landes, Moliets sera pour vous une destination privilégiée en bord de mer.

Que voir, que faire à Moliets

Village des Landes au cadre naturel préservé, Moliets-et-Maâ borde la côte Atlantique entre lacs et pinèdes. La Réserve Naturelle du Courant d’Huchet, surnommée « L’Amazonie landaise », y constitue un environnement d’exception. Village landais typique, Moliets-et-Maâ est un bourg festif entouré de nombreux sentiers de randonnées et de pistes cyclables permettant de découvrir les alentours et notamment les étangs de Moliets et de Laprade. La chapelle de Saint-Laurent, du 12e siècle, est une ancienne halte sur les chemins de Compostelle à découvrir dans le lieu-dit de Maâ. Deux plages vous attendent à Moliets, surveillées en été : la plage des Chênes liège et la plage centrale, sur l’embouchure du courant d’Huchet : on y pratique de nombreux sports de glisse, comme la baignade et le farniente. Moliets est aussi célèbre pour son golf 18 trous qui offre un panorama unique sur l’océan.

Camping plage Landes
activité vacances landes

Sortir à Moliets dans les Landes

La station de Moliets offre un large choix d’activités sportives et de loisirs : écoles de surf, location de vélos, mini-golf, golf 18 trous et terrains de tennis, accrobranche, paint ball et location de quad. Du côté du patrimoine, ne manquez pas de découvrir la place de village typique et son fronton de pelote basque. Plusieurs fontaines réputées pour leurs bienfaits parsèment également le village : la fontaine Saint-Orens et son lavoir, la source de la Nane, et la fontaine Notre-Dame, ancien lieu de pèlerinage. Dans le quartier de la Maâ, la chapelle construite au 12e siècle par les Templiers fait l’objet de visites guidées gratuites en été. Côté nature, l’étang de Moliets est le paradis des promeneurs et des pêcheurs. Il est bordé par un parcours de santé avec 12 ateliers de différents niveaux. La Réserve naturelle du courant d’Huchet peut être visité en compagnie d’un guide nature. Les rendez-vous sont au chalet d’accueil de la réserve, au pont de pichelèbe. Les bateliers du courant d’Huchet vous font également visiter la réserve, à bord de barques 6 places : une agréable sortie en famille !

Autres villes à visiter dans les Landes

À découvrir pendant vos vacances Landes


Défilez horizontalement

Camping Saint Michel Escalus

Camping Léon

Camping Dax

Camping Capbreton

Camping Hossegor

Vacances Vieille St Girons

Vacances Biscarrosse

Camping Bassin d’Arcachon

05 58 49 85 16

Lieu dit Maoucout
Route de Linxe
40550 LEON - SAINT MICHEL ESCALUS

info@camping-landes-oceanes.com

Du

au

neque. amet, vel, mi, id, justo